“Be careful if you see a tiny creacher that has no wings…”

Guest post from N, excerpted from her recent book, A Fairy’s Life Cycle:

Fairys are creachers that have tiny tiny wings. There habitat is in woods or cuntry arias or small islands. Its verry hard to see fairies. There about the size of your pinkie nail.

Fairys can be diffrent. They can be white or brown or tan. To be a fairy’s friend you have to choose a name and write a note and fold the paper and draw a stamp and a flower and then write Fairy Land and place the fairy note on your window cill and wate a few days. And youl see another note. Don’t wate to open it!

Fairys are verry buissy but they allways remember there tasks and allways get back to them.

Fairys live for about 3000000 years or less. Fairys are known as magical creachers with wands. There closeist cossin is the pixy. Pixys are known as triksters so be careful if you see a tiny creacher that has no wings.

Fairys are verry good friends. Once you get youst to being there friend youl find them yousefull maybe.

Sometimes fairys even do magic in front of your eyes and you dont notice a thing beacus you dont bilive in magic. If you bilive you can see it. If you dont bilive you cant see.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to ““Be careful if you see a tiny creacher that has no wings…”

  1. Marcel and Anne

    love it! fairy stories are the best!

  2. Lenny

    Hello N.,
    Thank you for sharing your well-researched information with everyone. I had no idea faeries lived sooo long! I certainly believe in them and pixies too. Your drawings are wonderful.

  3. Marilyn

    Well, N, what a lovely story about fairies. They certainly are magical creatures. I’m a believer.

  4. Angela Bartley

    Dear N,
    What a wonderful report on fairies. I didn’t even realize there was so much I didn’t know about them. Thank you for clarifying the difference between fairies and pixies. I will heed your warnings about tiny creachers with no wings… although, being tricked is sometimes fun:) I thought I bilived in fairies and the magic they can do, but so far to my knowledge, I have not experienced it. I’ll definitely be more aware of their presence. Keep writing!!!!

  5. I like the fact that they are also “yousefull maybe”. In N’s original book, the picture above that line showed a fairy sprinkling fairy dust on a regular girl, and then the girl transformed to fairy size. Yousefull indeed!

  6. Michelle

    Dear Nell, thank you for clarifying the difference between a fairy and a pixie. I was never too sure about that. I’m a ‘beliver’ too… My favourite book about fairy’s was from a series of older illustrated red hardcover books called (I think) Children’s Classics from my mother’s childhood. The short story that I read and re-read was one called “Poppy”. A little fairy was lost in the “land of giants” (humans). Some children in a family found her and tried to feed and house her in a doll house and the story was all about the mischief that she got into while keeping herself entertained waiting for the children to get home from school. I would spend hours daydreaming about the household things that could be converted into items that a fairy could use. I also believe in gnomes…. but that’s another story… 🙂

    • I can just see you lost in your fairy/gnome daydreams, Michelle! I mean still …. N is loving all these comments. Nice that you’ve included an emoticon too. She is addicted to those, and sometimes sends messages to her faraway opa that contain nothing but.

Leave a Reply

